Bringhurst Primary
Bringhurst Primary@BringhurstPri
  • Michelle Brett RT @mbrett2469: It's Dodgeball December @BringhurstPri and even our Reception children are getting involved and developing their skills @DR
    5 days 19 hours ago.
  • Bringhurst Primary Our Christmas door competition is hotting up... now we just need to decide who chooses the winner at the end of ter…
    6 days 13 hours ago.
  • Bringhurst Primary We are looking forward to welcoming some of next year's Reception children to a Christmas Craft session this mornin…
    1 week 14 min ago.


Primary School children are organised into three Key Stages by age; the Foundation Stage begins at Pre-School and encompasses Reception age children. 

In this school, children are admitted in the September following their fourth birthday. Here this group is known as 4+. Key Stage 1 follows the Foundation Stage and takes children through to age seven, previously referred to as infants. Children are in Key Stage 2 from seven until eleven (juniors).

Classes/age groups are referred to by National Curriculum years i.e. 4+ (Foundation Stage), Years 1-2 (Key Stage 1) and Years 3-6 (Key Stage 2).