Bringhurst Primary
Bringhurst Primary@BringhurstPri
  • Bringhurst Primary @YVconcerts Bringhurst Primary School are ready for action
    10 hours 25 min ago.
  • Bringhurst Primary @sgtoyne So glad you could join us. Same time next year? From everyone at Bringhurst: Thank you and Merry Christmas!
    1 month 2 days ago.
  • Bringhurst Primary Bringhurst had a lovely time at the @DRETMus Carol Service today! Our choir decided to treat our bus driver to…
    1 month 1 week ago.


Bringhurst Primary School is governed by an Academy Scrutiny Committee.

Our governors are:

Principal - Angela Watson

DRET Appointed Governor - James Dunseath (Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Melanie Robinson (Vice Chair)

DRET Appointed Governor - Rev. Stephen Bishop

DRET Appointed Governor - Katie Smith

Parent Governor - Kerry Esgate-Green

Parent Governor - Clare Haywood

Staff Governor - Brendan Brannigan

Staff Governor - Shirley Taylor

Clerk - Emma Stephens-Dunn


Individual Governor Roles

Health and Safety -  Rev. Stephen Bishop

Safeguarding - James Dunseath


Contacting a Governor

To contact a governor, please contact the DRET Governor Services Team.

Minutes of the Academy Scrutiny Committee

Should you wish to view a copy of the minutes of the ASC at this academy, please contact the DRET Governor Services Team, who will be able to provide you with an electronic or paper copy of the minutes.

Scheme of Delegation

Information about the David Ross Education Trust's scheme of delegation is available here.

Interested in becoming a Governor at this Academy?

Please contact the DRET Governor Services Team if you would like to apply to become a governor by emailing